CCC awards 14 Collaborative Conservation Fellowships

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

The Center for Collaborative Conservation (CCC) at Colorado State University and the Warner College of Natural Resources awarded 14 fellowships to form the fourth cohort of CCC fellows. These fellows include eight graduate students, one faculty member and five conservation practitioners.

This fourth cohort of CCC fellows will be working in six countries including Canada, Ethiopia, Haiti, Mongolia, Philippines and the United States. The cohort also will work with two tribal nations, the Lakota in Pine Ridge, N.D., and the Dineh/Navajo in Black Mesa, Ariz. Of the eight fellows who will be working in the United States, five will be working in Colorado, one in Arizona, one in Montana and one in North Dakota. The fellows also represent five departments and two colleges at Colorado State, two NGOs doing conservation work in Colorado, a government agency and two tribal nations.

Read more about the Fellows' projects here: